Phillipsburg Housing Authority
  Home  
  History  
  What We Do  
  Our Properties  
Minutes / Agendas
  Application Forms  
  Financial  
  Quotes / Proposals  
  Staff  
  Directions  
  Contact Us  

Welcome to our website!

Our Mission Statement
"To promote adequate and affordable housing, economic opportunity, and a suitable living environment free from discrimination."

The Friday Office Hours of the Housing Authority are Appointment Only.
The phones will be answered; however, you must call the correct extension and leave a message for the employee you wish to contact. Please visit the Staff Page for the complete listing of extensions. To request a Work Order DIAL 3


NOTICE OF FLAT RENT INCREASES
Effective, October 1, 2014 the PHA intends to adjust current flat rate rents to 80% of Fair Market Rent established by HUD for Phillipsburg, NJ Warren County Area.

Changes in flat rent schedule will be applied on the effective date of the family’s next annual rent updated beginning October 1, 2014. The family will be given the choice of remaining on flat rent or switching back to an income based rent.

Residents and other interested parties may submit written comments and/or questions to Phillipsburg Housing Authority, Property Managers, 530 Heckman Street, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865. Comments may be submitted in writing from Friday, August 1, 2014 through Monday, September 1, 2014.

A PUBLIC HEARING WILL BE HELD WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2014 6:00 PM PHILLIPSBURG HOUSING AUTHORITY 530 Heckman Street Conference Room Phillipsburg, NJ


The following is a schedule of the regular meetings for September 10, 2014 through August 5, 2014


Wednesday September 10 2014 (2nd Wednesday)
Wednesday October 1 2014  
Wednesday November 5 2014  
Wednesday December 3 2014  
Wednesday January 7 2015  
Wednesday February 4 2015  
Wednesday March 4 2015  
Wednesday April 1 2015  
Wednesday May 6 2015  
Wednesday June 3 2015  
Wednesday July 1 2015  
Wednesday August* 5 2015  

*Annual Meeting will precede regular meeting

Meetings shall be held in the offices of the Housing Authority of the Town of Phillipsburg, 530 Heckman Street, Phillipsburg, New Jersey commencing at 6:00 p.m

 
Home :: History :: What We Do :: Our Properties :: Application Forms
Financial :: Quotes / Proposals :: Staff :: Directions :: Contact Us

Phillipsburg Housing Authority
530 Heckman St.
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
(908) 859-0122 / TTD#: (800) 852-7899 / Fax: (908) 859-1574
E-mail Us

This site hosted and developed by: D.C. Helms Inc. Material Copyright © 2012-2014 Phillipsburg Housing Authority